Quick Answer: Why Would Facebook Delete A Post?

Where do hidden Facebook posts go?

To view things you’ve hidden on your timeline:Click in the top right of Facebook.Select Settings & Privacy > Activity Log.Click Filter in the top left.Scroll down and click the circle next to Hidden From Timeline.

You can also filter your content by Year to make it easier to search.Click Save Changes..

Are Friends notified when you delete a post?

If you have tagged a friend or if that person has you in their ‘close friends/send notifications for all updates list’, then the other person will get a notification when you share your update. However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post.

Does deleting Facebook delete messenger?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. … Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.

Can you recover a deleted photo on Facebook?

Unlike other platforms, Facebook doesn’t have any sort of trash bin to recycle deleted contents like pictures. You might think that it is not possible to recover deleted Facebook photos. … If you’ve been using this for a certain period, you might have uploaded a bunch of photos and some of them are already deleted.

How do you delete a post on Facebook so no one can see it?

If there is a post on your Facebook timeline that you want to delete, click the “…” button next to the post. If you then click “Delete,” the post will be removed from Facebook and nobody, including you, will be able to see it.

Can someone else delete my Facebook photos?

While you can’t delete photos that other people have uploaded to Facebook, you can untag yourself so that they don’t show up on your Timeline. To do this, find the tagged photo and click on it to open it. To the right of the photo, you should see your name among a list of the people tagged in the photo.

What can you do if someone posted a photo of you on Facebook without your permission?

If you find your image or a video posted that you did not authorize, you might try to reach out to the individual who posted it if you know who it is and demand they remove it. If that person refuses, you can then take a legal stance.

Can you tell if someone deleted your post on Facebook?

Facebook doesn’t notify a user when someone deletes a post they had left on their Timeline, but they are definitely notified that a post had been put on there in the first place.

How do I get back a deleted post on Facebook?

Scroll through the list of messages that appear on the page and click on the one you want to recover. Facebook lists your communications, including deleted Wall posts, by title and date. You also have the option to type a name in the Search Messages field at the top.

How do you know if someone deleted your comment?

They don’t get any sort of notification. But if they happen to go back to the post, they would see that it was missing. As for who can delete a comment, only the person that posted the comment and the person whose account it was posted on can delete the comment. However, other users can mark the comments as spam.

Are Facebook Messages really deleted?

No, you can’t see deleted messages or conversations. Deleting a message permanently removes it from your Chat list. Keep in mind that deleting a message or conversation from your Chat list won’t delete it from the Chat list of the person you chatted with.

What is dirty deleting?

Sometimes when an original poster (OP) doesn’t like the backlash they’re getting, they delete their post, thus deleting all comments in response to the OP. This is called “dirty deleting,” and it’s rude AF.

When you delete your Facebook does everything disappear?

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

Is it possible to delete someone else’s reaction to one of my posts?

Unfortunately, the functionality to remove someone’s reaction to your post is not currently available. We’ll keep your suggestion in mind as we continue to improve Facebook.

How do I stop my posts from appearing on news feed?

Click the “Edit” button next to each app and then click the audience selector next to the “Posts on your behalf” option. Select who these posts should be visible to or click “Only Me” to prevent them from appearing on anyone’s news feed.

What happens when Facebook deletes your post?

If Facebook removes something you posted for one of those reasons, it will notify you about the action and give you the option to request an additional review. Within 24 hours of initiating an appeal you should know whether Facebook plans to restore your content, or keep it off the platform for good.

Does deleting Facebook delete posts?

Yes. once your delete your Facebook account, all comments, post and likes will disappear from everywhere and once your account deleted permanently, all the activity of yours also will be deleted from Facebook.

Can someone else delete my Facebook post?

Of course, you can only delete posts you have created yourself — you don’t have the power to delete something that was posted to Facebook by someone else. But if you don’t like a post that you’re tagged or mentioned in, you could ask the person who created it to edit or delete it.

Will someone know if I hide their post from my timeline?

If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.

What happens if I remove a post from my timeline?

When you remove a tag, the post will no longer appear on your timeline. However, that post is still visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as News Feed and search.

Can you hide someone’s posts on Facebook without them knowing?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.